John Lennon Songwriting Contest
Blip Festival
Bent Festival
'Sonic Sanctuary'
May 21, 2012
This album was recorded live at our former headquarters, the ancient Odd Fellows building in Danbury Connecticut. In its 100 year history, the building was everything from a speakeasy to an artists’ co-op. For our purpose the practice space was our Sonic Sanctuary, a haven where we had total creative freedom to develop these works. As such this album is dedicated to Austé for use of the space and to the old building’s spirit that was channeled into these songs. Burnkit2600 is indebted to our amazing friends and fans for sticking with us and especially Jitka, Jori and Mei-Ling for their unending support and patience.
Sonic Sanctuary
All songs written and performed by Burnkit2600 except "For RDJ" written by Richard D. James. Tracks 1,2,4,5,6 & 7 are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.
Artwork is a mashup of "365::225 - The Dark Half" & "Trails Portrait" (2010), by Darren Kirb; "NGC 6543: The Cat's Eye Nebula Redux" (2008), data from NASA's Chandra X-ray Observatory and Hubble Space Telescope; and "Portrait of Dante Gabriel Rossetti" (1853), by William Holman Hunt. All artwork is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 2.0 Generic License.